My first Apollo App – Flickr Sets viewer

I was playing with the Apollo bits for last few days, trying out the different APIs. Finally decided to do something with Flickr…because it’s so damn easy 🙂 The app I built is a simple viewer for your flickr sets.

Downloadr screenshot

The app uses the standard Cairngorm approach to structuring the code. The DisplayShelf component for the sets is from Quitely Scheming. When you select a set, it lazy downloads all the pictures for that set. I haven’t written the code to download to a directory, but that can be added easily. As expected its all data-bound with the ModelLocator. I have a FlickrDelegate class that does the job of talking to Flickr using the as3flickrlib.

Download the AIR file

Download the Source

One Response to “My first Apollo App – Flickr Sets viewer”

  1. Mielno Says:

    I have to think about it and write something more later. best regards Mielno


Leave a comment